Danielle

I’m a Boeing Engineer by day and University of Washington Graduate Student by night. Later I’m going to take some time to see more of Europe and to spend a year or so living in Italy, soaking up everything it has to offer in beauty and sustenance, and I’ll learn how to cook with the best!

My Background:

Grew up in Boston with a younger brother and sister and two amazing parents. Andover Prep and Tufts U. grad.

My Personality:

Athletic, outgoing, open minded, social, hard working, adventurous and an extreme over-planner. I‘ll never settle for less than EVERYTHING.

Motto:

“Work hard, play harder.”

Favorite equation:

2 + 2 = 5 for very large values of 2.

Favorite Quote:

“When the moment comes in where your entire life flashes before your eyes, make sure you have something good to watch.”

Down Time:

yoga, running, snowboarding, boating, traveling, wine tasting, concert going, shopping, dancing, cooking, picture taking, designer bag hunting, taking Italian lessons,…what down time?

Job Description:

I’m a “plane doctor” for Boeing – I crawl around inspecting the cockpit, landing gear, interior compartments, wings and engines for 777 production. Also working towards a Master’s in Mechanical Engineering.

On Boys:

The right guy for me is someone who can keep up with me but is also laid back!  Most importantly, he has to be taller than me when I’m wearing heels.

Me…in five years:

Post-MBA, I’ll take a year off and travel the world–drinking wine in France, cooking in Italy, relaxing on the shores of the Mediterranean, sailing in Greece, running the Great Wall…who knows!